Wednesday, June 1, 2011

President declares more disaster areas in Missouri

President Barack Obama declared six more Missouri counties as disaster areas following the April 19 storms and the subsequent flooding.

Bollinger, Dunklin, Pemiscot, Reynolds, St. Francois, and Phelps Counties are now added to the list that already included much of Southeast Missouri.

Individuals affected by the floods and storms who reside or have a business in these counties may qualify for tax relief or other assistance.


Post a Comment